Little by Little

9 07 2009

A friend invited me to lunch today, and I happily accepted. I did feel a little guilt at my potential food choicDSCN1164es, so I decided to do a bit of research ahead of time. I found a place that seemed pretty interested in fresh, local foods, and I suggested that restaurant to my friend, Brittany, and we traveled there for a light lunch. Once there, we both tried to choose things that seemed climate-friendly (or just “climate,” as I like to call it). She chose a salad made with local lettuce and housemade dressing. I chose a sandwich with Virginia ham and Brie. Ok, the Brie was not all local, obviously, but I realize that it’s the little steps we take that can add up to a big impact.

by Mya Akin

Actions

Information

One response

9 07 2009
Brittany

The salad was wonderful and finding ways to join in Mya’s new climate-friendly goals made it that much tastier!

Leave a Reply

